Autumn Bryant, M.S., M.A., CCC-SLP/L
Speech-Language Pathologist & Accent Modification Specialist

Autumn Bryant is a licensed Speech-Language Pathologist (SLP) from Chicago, Illinois. She holds both a Bachelor's degree and a Master's degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. Autumn earned a second Master's degree from Northwestern University, where she now also holds a staff position in the Department of Linguistics.  Autumn also maintains a Certificate of Clinical Competence (CCC) from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA).


As an SLP, Autumn has extensive knowledge of the structure of the mouth and throat, the sound system of English, and how each English phoneme is produced. Using the International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA), Autumn is able to accurately document specific pronunciations, down to the consonant and vowel sounds within each word for both native and foreign speakers. 


In 2013, Autumn obtained certification in the Compton Pronouncing English as a Second Language (P-ESL) method of accent modification. Using this method and other research-based techniques, Autumn trains non-native English speakers in the subtleties of American English.  Autumn coaches clients in the dialect and pronunciation of American academic, medical, and business English, helping them to acquire a more mainstream and easily understood American speech pattern.  

To advance her studies in voice production and function, Autumn participated in the 2015 Voice Conference at Johns Hopkins University with hands-on training in laryngeal stroboscopy - the practice of using cameras to visualize the structure and movement of the vocal folds in order to guide appropriate treatment for voices that are too rough, breathy, hoarse, quiet, tense, shaky, low-pitched, or high-pitched. This was followed by additional training courses in-person and online as well as voice therapy observations at the Bastian Voice Institute, Northwestern Medicine, and The Chicago Institute for Voice.  Autumn treated pediatric voice patients in the Advocate Outpatient clinic in Aurora, IL from 2016-2018.  In 2018, Autumn took the Lee Silverman Voice Therapy (LSVT) course - a training specific to working with clients with neurogenic voice disorders - and became an LSVT LOUD Certified clinician.  Autumn is also trained in the Lessac-Madsen Resonant Voice Therapy (LMRVT), and Casper-Stone Confidential Flow Therapy (CSCFT).

Dedicated to the study of speech sound disorders, Autumn received training in oral myofunctional disorders through a 28-hour certification-track course approved by the International Association of Orofacial Myology (IAOM) in 2017. Orofacial myology is the study and treatment of the muscles of the face throat and mouth and how they impact speech and swallowing.  

Autumn has worked as an SLP for over a decade providing instruction on clear and precise speech sound production.  Autumn is also a 3-time ASHA ACE Award recipient, reflecting her commitment to remaining up to date on quality treatment techniques in the field of speech therapy. 



Learn more: 

Speech Therapy 

Accent Modification   

Voice Therapy


Contact Me:

Book Online:

Click here to book an appointment with Autumn